New Lowest Weight (in this decade)

I’m not sure when the last time I was 152 was. When I started a low carb diet in high school I was at 155. I lost 20 pounds then, maybe a little more. Then my freshman year I stopped working out and started eating more pizza and before you knew it I was at 155 again. For most of the last 5 years, other than one year where I was “content” in the 170 range, I’ve lived at around 155-165. So when I stalled in that 155-158 range for the last month, I was disappointed.

This week I buckled down. Not that I wasn’t committed before, but I think I may have gotten a little too lax with artificial sweeteners. I made some FAT BOMBS  which are primarily coconut oil and natural peanut butter. (Side note: Coconut oil is excellent for you! Studies have shown that people that incorporate coconut oil in their diet lose more fat than people that ate similarly but without coconut oil in their diet.)

Apparently, my hard work paid off. I woke up at 152.0! My body fat percent went down a little, too. This means I’ve lost 21 pounds on the scale!!! I’ve lost 26 pounds of fat and put on 5 pounds of muscle). My plateau in the mid 150’s is over. Before I know it, I will be swimming in the 140’s and wearing my favorite size 8 Levi jeans.

This is a picture of how much FAT I’ve lost!

Image

Leave a Reply

