One Week of Keto: Tuesday

I know I’m posting this late. Monday through Thursday are rough times for me to get posts in, because I normally work 40 hours between 6:00 am on Monday and 11:00 pm on Thursday. However, this week, I worked a little more on Wednesday, giving me an 18 hour workday. Anyway, posting wasn’t as high of a priority as sleeping, so I decided to save my Tuesday and Wednesday posts until this morning.

Tuesday

Water: I was able to consume around 120 oz of water today. This was spread throughout the day starting at about 9 and ending at about 11.

Exercise: I had several errands to run, so my normal “running” was cut a little short. Rather than decide not to do anything at all, I went ahead and ran a mile and half in 18 minutes. Not the best cardio workout… but definitely better than nothing!

FOOOOOD:

For breakfast I ate some toffee fat bombs at about 11:00.

For lunch, I had a ham, lettuce, mayo and cheese wrap with a side of Fiesta Chicken.100_2367

 

Dinner was cucumbers and fat bombs, like the day before. 100_2354

 

I didn’t plan this into my day, but after work I did go out with some co-workers. I had an order of buffalo wings (which I only ate half of). This isn’t a regular thing that we do. However, before Keto, I probably would have considered this a “special occasion” and eaten whatever I wanted. Instead, I stuck to the guidelines of my diet and stayed on track!

Leave a Reply

